2015 Academy of Magical Arts Awards Show Winners!

11230579_10205014665060941_1390437674748335898_n PopHaydn Stage Magician of the year DSCF2955


The member-voted award winners are:

Lecturer: Steve Valentine
Close-Up: Richard Turner
Parlour: Rob Zabrecky
Stage: Pop Haydn

A Junior Award of Merit was awarded to Sean Self.

The Junior Achievement Award went to Mark A. Gibson.

The Trustees awarded Awards of Merit to Randy Pitchford and Alan Watson

The Trustees bestowed the following Fellowships:

Creative: Mark Setteducati

Performing: John Carney

Literary and Media: Dan and David Buck

Lifetime Achievement: Walter “Zaney” Blaney

Special: Avner Eisenberg

Masters: Silvan

And the 2014 Magician of the Year is Michael Carbonaro.

About Pop Haydn

I am not originally from the 21st Century myself, but have been stuck here by accident--not entirely my fault--with a bunch of other maroons from another very different time and place... Nevertheless, my companions and I love it here and just like everyone else we are just trying to get by in this exciting and progressive era. With a variety show of steampunk-oriented magic, comedy and music, Pop's company entertains and sells a few bottles of Amazing Miracle Oil, Wonder Elixer, or Magnetized Water.

Posted on May 18, 2015, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: